top of page
  • Writer's pictureKARLA

SPRING CLEANING

Hello everyone! Finally, after this long period of cold and dark days, I'm able to publish my spring cleaning post I have been planning for months! I am happy to write to you and wish you all the most beautiful spring of them all! :)


In this period of year, my favorite thing to do is to clean myself in and out! Mentally, my recommendation is to free yourself, let your soul bloom! To me going to the gym early in the morning is the best way to have a fresh and good start. I run, exercise and do yoga. It feels so good! After the gym, I go to the nearest local market and buy myself a fresh apple. It is so amazing how a piece of fruit and early morning exercise make me happy. If you have some extra time I definitely recommend to read a good book and enjoy in nature. It calms your nerves and slows down the time.

For complete cleansing, I recommend eating a lot of not processed food, like fruits and vegetables. Drinking green tea or lemon mint water for depurtion and detoxification of your body.




When it comes to cleaning from outside I like to start first with my surroundings. A clean room is a clean mind. First thing in the morning and a very good habit, is simply to make your bed. It is so much better when you wake up and see a clean room so you can get ready for school or job without any distractions. Furthermore, I love to take care of my closet. Selecting your clothes in a certain manor makes your life a bit easier.

If you want to go with this in the extra mile, I recommend buying flowers to yourself once in a while. It doesn't mean that you are pathetic it means that you love yourself and embrace the person you are. It so beautiful to surprise yourself with these gestures, so every time when you walk into your room, it is clean and looking wonderful because of flowers on your desk. I have created my room to be a little shelter and that should be a purpose of every bedroom.

Moreover, while speaking on the outside, the transition that has happened wasn't such a small deal for our biggest organ, our skin. From dry and cold weather we have passed suddenly to warm and wet climate. We should all get busy with preparing our skin for even more warmer days, because (thank God) they are coming! Drinking water helps to keep your skin moisturized but it need some extra help.



My favorite brand of skincare is definitely L'Occitane, because I really like natural skin care. I don't wear much makeup, so my face always has to be prepared to look good. Their BB cream is a dream! I use shade medium because I have slightly darker skin tone. But heading from headline, first comes cleaning!



Their cleansing water is amazing! You can use it for cleaning minimal makeup, but its main purpose is to clean your pores and prepare it for what comes next! It is an amazing moisturizing gel from their Aqua reotier collection and I am literally obsessed with it! You need to apply a little amount of it and it just soaks in and leaves your skin glowing!



For some extra moisture, you can definitely apply their AQUA REOTIER-ULTRA THIRST CREAM. If you have a very dry skin apply it in the morning and before sleep. My absolute favorite is REINE BLANCHE illuminating eye care liquid. Every morning I gently rub it under my eyes and the glow is unreal! There are no more of dark and heavy clouds under my eyes. The amount of concealer I have to apply is ridiculous, so much smaller than before!



For extra good looking skin there is their rich peonies essence, it evens your skin color and gives it an extra radiance. The smell of it is amazing! I am so in love with this little bottle of happiness!

So now your skin is ready for makeup and any challenge of weather that could happen throughout the day!




I really hope you liked this post and the last advice I want to share with you: Believe in you, embrace life and spread happiness!

111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PRAGUE

bottom of page