top of page
  • Writer's pictureKARLA

PRAGUE

Hi everyone!

For me, Prague is a place where I'm always making big decisions. In the year of 2017. it wasn't any different. I have decided to drop out of Uni. I was studying mechanical engineering, which is not very relatable to women. But I have decided that I want to study and major in this because of money. Engineers have big salaries, so I thought that one day it would make me happy. Before applying, I actually didn't know what I really wanted to study. So after two months of studying mechanical engineering, I have learned that MONEY REALLY CAN'T BUY HAPPINESS! People think that this is such a cliché, but it is a true one.

I'm a kind of person that learns only from its mistakes because I'm too proud and stubborn to listen. But fortunately, I have learned this lesson while I'm still young and have time to grow in my best self. If I hadn't had my boyfriend I would be lost right now. He is the only person that truly believes in my virtues and accepts my flaws.

Now I'm in the process of finding myself. I have found a job so I can afford to enter a course in interior design. But the problem is: I DON'T WANT TO LIMIT MYSELF TO ONE THING!

I want to write my blog, have a YouTube channel, study interior design, go to Uni, sing again, paint, become a model... Some have a habit of not understanding other's needs and joys so they tend to judge me and dislike my passion for something unusual. They think I'm crazy, unrealistic. But I'm just different and I don't think that doing all of this is crazy, it's just me being myself.

The key to happiness, to me, is revealed. We are all searching for it in a lot of different places, but you can stop searching...the true happiness is in you. YOU CREATE YOUR OWN HAPPINESS! Write your own story, your life. I decided to stop doing what everyone was telling me to do. Now I'm thinking with my own head and doing what my heart tells me to do. Because the brain is created in this way: if you need to risk something he will tell you to stop, if there are obstacles on one way and the other is easy peasy lemon squeezy he will choose the second one. It's not that our brains want to limit us, they want to keep us safe and sound, just like our parents.

A wise friend told me to listen to my body and it will show me the way. Feel the butterflies, see what makes you excited and happy and that's the way to go. DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND LOVE WHAT YOU DO! Finally, I have created my blog, wrote my first post = sharing my thoughts, my life to you.

Going through this made me stronger. I'm happy that it happened. I'm not losing a year, I'm not losing anything. I'm giving myself time to create my own happiness.


359 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page